Harrys Wondrous World

Book Spotlight: Outbreak Mutiny by Jay Sandlin

Outbreak Mutiny by Jay Sandlin

Outbreak Mutiny by Jay Sandlin

ALTERNATE HISTORY. WITH SUPERHEROES. 

December 31, 1929, was a Day That Lived in Infamy. A war between extraordinary beings with superpowers ended in DEFEAT for the United States and her Allies. Darkness fell on a Golden Age of heroes at the hands of the REICH.

Ten years later, all still mourn the anniversary of the day the Reich seized control during Operation TripleReich. Life is a struggle for the Remnant States occupying the middle of the Old US.

A virus in the Chicago Zone reignites the conflict between good and evil as the Outbreak Mutineers gather to stop the plague’s deadly origins.

Join the Outbreak Babies: – Buccaneer, Clockwork, Atlas, and more- as they battle the Warlords of Reich. Their adventures stretch across the years and through the sewers, high-seas, and even a city park.

No Matter the Time or Place, their Choice is Clear:

Die Free or Live in Chains.



Amazon: http://rxe.me/ZDL95Q
Harrys Wondrous World

Book Spotlight: Before You Were Mine by Em Muslin

Before You Were Mine by Em Muslin

Before You Were Mine by Em Muslin

Sometimes hope has a way of changing everything…

Just hours after giving birth, Eli Bell is forced to give up her newborn baby daughter for adoption. Devastated, she tries desperately to rebuild her shattered life.

Then, over thirty years later, Eli catches sight of her daughter. And she knows that she must do everything to find a way back into her life. Even if it means lying…

While her husband Tommy must grow to accept his own part in the events of her early life, he can only try to save her before her obsession with the young woman ruins them both.

Don’t miss the breathtaking debut Before You Were Mineby Em Muslin! Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Alice Peterson and Lucy Dillon.


Amazon: rxe.me/1D4J3M

Apple: itun.es/gb/Spb8ib.l

Barnes & Noble: bit.ly/2qiCVdW

Kobo: bit.ly/2qmN7kR

Harrys Wondrous World

Book Tour: The Professor and the Bird by Roberta Franklin

Love between two different worlds, two different generations
The Professor and the Bird
THE PROFESSOR AND THE BIRD
Roberta Franklin
Genre: Romance
Publisher: Olympia Publishers
Publication Date: September 29, 2016
Professor Nikos Angelopoulos is working with his Greek-Turkish team at a dig in Turkey when one day a young motorcyclist gets stranded: Sally from Ireland, fresh and charming and a bit flirty. Very soon the Professor finds out that, despite her temperament, she’s still very innocent and gullible, and he seems to develop fatherly feelings towards her, protecting her from the clear intentions of the young men at the camp.
Then she just happens to dig up a fragment of clay with an old Assyrian inscription in Hittite on it, and Nikos finds out that this inscription is the oldest one found so far in an Indo-European language. While celebrating their great find, Sally and Nikos discover their feelings for each other despite their age difference – but at the same time, an American millionaire turns up who wants to buy the clay fragment for his collection; and, although Nikos tells him it is a national treasure and not for sale, he won’t take no for an answer. He tries to convince Nikos to sell it to him, and when that plan fails he calls in his gunmen…
Amid their ever-growing passion for each other, Nikos and Sally now have got to face a dangerous and violent gang of artefact thieves together with their brave international team of archaeologists and workers. Who will win the showdown at Kanesh camp – and will this unusual relationship between a scientist of sixty and a young adventuress of not yet thirty stand the test of time?
“True lovers of romance will fall to their knees over this sweet romance that proves love is just a number and when you meet your soul mate you do what ever you have to to be a part of their life.”
– Valerie Frentz, Amazon Reviewer
“Roberta Franklin put her heart and soul into this story and it showcases every single bit of what makes us human, the story that touches your soul and makes you believe in humanity and finding that one true love.”
– Igor Eliseev, Goodreads Reviewer

Purchase Links

Available now. Grab your copy today.

Giveaway

WIN $20 AMAZON GIFT CARD
The Professor and the Bird Giveaway Graphic
Contest runs from June 7 – 20, 2017.

About Roberta Franklin

Roberta Franklin Picture

Roberta Franklin, who was born in Germany in 1973 and studied History and English Literature in Munich, has been living in Greece since 1998. She has worked in various fields – as a journalist, as Social Hostess on a cruise ship, as an insurance agent – and during the past years she has been working as a freelance translator and a teacher of foreign languages. But her true passion has always been writing, and her favourite genre has always been romantic fiction.
Connect with Roberta Franklin on social media: Facebook | Twitter

Book Tour Schedule

Follow the book tour from June 7 – 20, 2017.
Discover more features, excerpts, reviews, interviews, fun facts and other extras on the tour.
To check the latest tour schedule, visit the The Professor and the Bird Book Page at Book Unleashed.
The Professor and the Bird Tour Graphic

In partnership with
Book Unleashed Logo
Harrys Wondrous World

Happy Father’s Day

Happy Father's Day

Happy Father’s Day to all you amazing Dads out there!!

Thank you for raising your children to love to read.
Thank you for working so hard to bring in the money so that I can buy books and drink tea.
Thank you for working late so that I could enjoy my childhood and live with my favorite characters.
Thank you for supporting me and my love of reading.
Thank you for being Dad.

Harrys Wondrous World

Amazon Opening Bookstores

Amazon Opening Book Stores

Okay, so it’s time for a little rant! Or a big rant. Whatever you want to define it is.

So there has bee a lot of news in relation to Amazon as of late because they recently purchased Whole Foods for a disgusting amount of money. However, this is not the only thing they are doing!

For a company who has been busy buying up lots of smaller stores and making everything online, they are opening quite a lot of real bookstores now. There’s been quite a few articles in relation to this talking about what the stores are like. The first one that opened, I believe, was in Washington and now they are popping up all over!

According to the articles that I have been reading, these stores are quite cold with the staff just doing their job, wearing headsets, and not going above and beyond. I, personally, go into a bookstore to connect with the people who work there, get good recommendations, and talk to people who know a lot about books. In these stores, it’s just people who need a job; not people who actually love books (that’s a big issue to me!). 

Also, I love going into bookstores were the books are cramped in and they are stacked all the way up to the ceiling and almost falling out of the bookshelves. Apparently in these Amazon bookstores, the books are all facing out so that you can see the cover and you buy based on what you see. Kind of like when you are scrolling through the book options on the Amazon website. 

Amazon has just opened a store near me and I’ll be trying to visit next week to actually experience one of these places and see what people are talking about, and of course write about my experience. I don’t have high hopes personally. I love going into these small little bookshops and will, quite literally, pull the car over to stop and go into one and just be with the books.

To me, all of this kind of bothers me. But I know some people love it. 

What are you thoughts on all of this? Do you think these big bookstores are a good idea, or do you prefer the smaller places that are much more personalized, small but so much more home-like?