holiday-1414786_1280

Welcome! Bienvenido! Witamy! Bienvenue! 歡迎!

Welcome to MyLibraryCardWoreOut!

Wherever you are from, the United States, the UK, Israel, China or elsewhere, welcome! Just like a library, I try to keep my shelves up to date, but sometimes I don’t succeed. But I keep trying and usually once a week or at least every two weeks there is a book review and I try and get fun book related things up too! Also with the help of M.O.M (My Own Mother) we keep this blog running. Scroll down to read my latest posts. Enjoy and once again, welcome!

holiday-1414786_1280

Book Spotlight: The Girl in the Shadows by Katherine Debona

The Girl in the Shadows by Katherine Debona

The Girl in the Shadows by Katherine Debona

A teenage girl is missing in Paris
A young woman is searching for her mother
A female PI on a mission
When police drop the case on missing Mathilde Benazet, renegade PI Veronique Cotillard steps in to prove that she can succeed where police inspector Guillaume Leveque and his team have failed…
Alice Weston’s father had always told her that her mother died in childbirth – but now Alice has proof she may be alive and living in Paris. Now her father is dead she has nothing to stay for, it’s time to uncover her family’s long-buried secrets…
As their lives intertwine and the city prepares to celebrate Bastille Day in the shadow of a gathering storm, both Veronique and Alice will face the ghosts of the past – and the monsters in the present.

Amazon: http://rxe.me/FS8N7B
holiday-1414786_1280

Book Spotlight: Scent of the Past by Erin Marie Bernardo

Scent of the Past by Eri Marie Bernardo

Scent of the Past by Erin Marie Bernardo

A secret diary. A forgotten past. Another time. 
 
Close cousins Addison and Elissa live in present day New York City and lead somewhat ordinary lives. When uncertain circumstances surrounding a set of antique perfume bottles sends them back to eighteenth-century France, they must uncover the truth behind their travel. 
 
Disaster strikes when Addison finds herself in a nearly identical situation to a mishap she experienced in the present—the witnessing of a murder and release of a secret. Only this time the truth could destroy the entire French monarchy. With Addison’s head on the line, the young women search for answers before Addison suffers her unlucky fate twice. It is only when they discover the haunting connections to life in the present, that they understand why they both were sent, and why a repeating past…may not always be such a bad thing.

 

 
holiday-1414786_1280

Book Spotlight: Outbreak Mutiny by Jay Sandlin

Outbreak Mutiny by Jay Sandlin

Outbreak Mutiny by Jay Sandlin

ALTERNATE HISTORY. WITH SUPERHEROES. 

December 31, 1929, was a Day That Lived in Infamy. A war between extraordinary beings with superpowers ended in DEFEAT for the United States and her Allies. Darkness fell on a Golden Age of heroes at the hands of the REICH.

Ten years later, all still mourn the anniversary of the day the Reich seized control during Operation TripleReich. Life is a struggle for the Remnant States occupying the middle of the Old US.

A virus in the Chicago Zone reignites the conflict between good and evil as the Outbreak Mutineers gather to stop the plague’s deadly origins.

Join the Outbreak Babies: – Buccaneer, Clockwork, Atlas, and more- as they battle the Warlords of Reich. Their adventures stretch across the years and through the sewers, high-seas, and even a city park.

No Matter the Time or Place, their Choice is Clear:

Die Free or Live in Chains.



Amazon: http://rxe.me/ZDL95Q
holiday-1414786_1280

Book Spotlight: Before You Were Mine by Em Muslin

Before You Were Mine by Em Muslin

Before You Were Mine by Em Muslin

Sometimes hope has a way of changing everything…

Just hours after giving birth, Eli Bell is forced to give up her newborn baby daughter for adoption. Devastated, she tries desperately to rebuild her shattered life.

Then, over thirty years later, Eli catches sight of her daughter. And she knows that she must do everything to find a way back into her life. Even if it means lying…

While her husband Tommy must grow to accept his own part in the events of her early life, he can only try to save her before her obsession with the young woman ruins them both.

Don’t miss the breathtaking debut Before You Were Mineby Em Muslin! Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Alice Peterson and Lucy Dillon.


Amazon: rxe.me/1D4J3M

Apple: itun.es/gb/Spb8ib.l

Barnes & Noble: bit.ly/2qiCVdW

Kobo: bit.ly/2qmN7kR

holiday-1414786_1280

Book Tour: The Professor and the Bird by Roberta Franklin

Love between two different worlds, two different generations
The Professor and the Bird
THE PROFESSOR AND THE BIRD
Roberta Franklin
Genre: Romance
Publisher: Olympia Publishers
Publication Date: September 29, 2016
Professor Nikos Angelopoulos is working with his Greek-Turkish team at a dig in Turkey when one day a young motorcyclist gets stranded: Sally from Ireland, fresh and charming and a bit flirty. Very soon the Professor finds out that, despite her temperament, she’s still very innocent and gullible, and he seems to develop fatherly feelings towards her, protecting her from the clear intentions of the young men at the camp.
Then she just happens to dig up a fragment of clay with an old Assyrian inscription in Hittite on it, and Nikos finds out that this inscription is the oldest one found so far in an Indo-European language. While celebrating their great find, Sally and Nikos discover their feelings for each other despite their age difference – but at the same time, an American millionaire turns up who wants to buy the clay fragment for his collection; and, although Nikos tells him it is a national treasure and not for sale, he won’t take no for an answer. He tries to convince Nikos to sell it to him, and when that plan fails he calls in his gunmen…
Amid their ever-growing passion for each other, Nikos and Sally now have got to face a dangerous and violent gang of artefact thieves together with their brave international team of archaeologists and workers. Who will win the showdown at Kanesh camp – and will this unusual relationship between a scientist of sixty and a young adventuress of not yet thirty stand the test of time?
“True lovers of romance will fall to their knees over this sweet romance that proves love is just a number and when you meet your soul mate you do what ever you have to to be a part of their life.”
– Valerie Frentz, Amazon Reviewer
“Roberta Franklin put her heart and soul into this story and it showcases every single bit of what makes us human, the story that touches your soul and makes you believe in humanity and finding that one true love.”
– Igor Eliseev, Goodreads Reviewer

Purchase Links

Available now. Grab your copy today.

Giveaway

WIN $20 AMAZON GIFT CARD
The Professor and the Bird Giveaway Graphic
Contest runs from June 7 – 20, 2017.

About Roberta Franklin

Roberta Franklin Picture

Roberta Franklin, who was born in Germany in 1973 and studied History and English Literature in Munich, has been living in Greece since 1998. She has worked in various fields – as a journalist, as Social Hostess on a cruise ship, as an insurance agent – and during the past years she has been working as a freelance translator and a teacher of foreign languages. But her true passion has always been writing, and her favourite genre has always been romantic fiction.
Connect with Roberta Franklin on social media: Facebook | Twitter

Book Tour Schedule

Follow the book tour from June 7 – 20, 2017.
Discover more features, excerpts, reviews, interviews, fun facts and other extras on the tour.
To check the latest tour schedule, visit the The Professor and the Bird Book Page at Book Unleashed.
The Professor and the Bird Tour Graphic

In partnership with
Book Unleashed Logo