IMG_1212

Butterbeer? Starbucks?!

Apparently Starbucks, after J.K. Rowling announced Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, came up with a Butterbeer Frappucino. I don’t know if they’re still selling it in some places, however, you can make it yourself!

Just click here!

How yummy does it look! I’d love to try it.

starbucks butterbeer
From starbuckssecretmenu.net
IMG_1212

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

This post contains affiliate links for your convenience. 

A Court of Mist and Fury

Summary

“Feyre survived Amarantha’s clutches to return to the Spring Court–but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can’t forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people.

Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms–and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future–and the future of a world cleaved in two.

With more than a million copies sold of her beloved Throne of Glass series, Sarah J. Maas’s masterful storytelling brings this second book in her seductive and action-packed series to new heights.”

-From Amazon.com

Review

Okay, so  I caved in and borrowed this book from my library before I finished the other book I am reading, but I just had to. I honestly couldn’t wait. I kept seeing it all over my feed on Instagram and I just had to check it out!

And oh boy I loved it. This one took me a little longer to read as it was a much longer book, but it kept me guessing the entire time. You really weren’t sure what was going to happen and who was going to end up on what side. And that happened until literally the last page.

I had moments of laughing my butt off, wanting to cry and then having to take a breather from the actual book. This is a more mature YA book due to some of the violence and romance within the book (not graphic, but more for mature YA). In my opinion, book two was better than book one! Ugh, I was so depressed when I finished the book. I have to wait until MAY for book 3, A Court of Wings and Ruin. 

But honestly, if you read book one of the series, then you have to read this one as well.  It just keeps the series going. Honestly, you would have figured out if the series interested you in book one, so if you liked it, then you just have to read book 2 as well!

I’m 100% Team Rhysand. How about you?

Thoughts? I’m casually dying while I wait for the 3rd book to come out so I’d love to rant with someone!

Otherwise, happy reading!

 

IMG_1212

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

This post contains affiliate links for your convenience.

A Court of Thorns and Roses

Summary

“Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin–one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin–and his world–forever.”

-From Amazon.com

Review

Well, I certainly wasn’t expecting this at all. I’ve been seeing A Court of Thorns and Roses all over Instagram recently with some amazing photos of the book and it really caught my attention. Then it kept showing up on my feed and I just had to see what everyone was talking about and I am so glad that I did.

I honestly hadn’t heard anything about this book until I saw it on my timeline so clearly I’m living in my own little bubble because how could I have missed this?! I read the entire book in about 4-5 hours, with a small break for dinner, but just couldn’t put it down. It was so addictive.

First of all, the cover is beautiful! Just look at all that red and thorns and just, yes. Red covers always seem to catch my attention.  Of course I had seen some beautiful covers of it on Instagram as well. I will definitely be finishing the series after I finish my currently reading book.

The story was unique which was nice. The fairies in the book weren’t little things that were all adorable. They were badass and could kick some serious butt. It was more of a mature YA book because of that too, there was blood, violence and sex. The sex wasn’t explicit but it was enough to push it to be more mature and there was a decent amount of blood as well.

Team Rhysand
From Redbubble

Now, as for the story, the first book ended quite well in a nice neat package so you don’t have to finish the series I guess as it did finish the book quite well, but there were some things not answered and I just want to see what happens next! And the two teams to choose from; Team Tamlin or Team Rhysand. I don’t know which team I am on yet. I was Team Tamlin, but Rhysand though….

 

I mean this book was just so good and I cannot wait to be able to read the next one. It is a best-seller on Amazon which clearly shows that it is liked by many.

Team Tamlin
From Redbubble

Have any of you lovelies read this series yet? Or just this book? Whose team are you on and did you like the series?

Happy Reading!!!

 

 

 

 

IMG_1212

Continue Online (Part 5, Together) [Book Spotlight!!!]

Continue Online Title: Continue Online (Part 5, Together)
Genre: LitRPG/Fantasy/Sci Fi

Synopsis
 

Since stepping through the gateway to Continue, Grant has been many things: a dying hero, a malevolent imp, a robotic space explorer, and felon seeking redemption. Now he’s added a new role to the list—married man to a virtual woman. In his mind, nothing could be more perfect, but his newlywedded bliss is in jeopardy.

Trillium pulled the trigger on a digital Armageddon and the games have changed. Virtual people are being hunted down then deleted forever. Players’ characters are removed if they die three times. The AIs have a plan to fight back and protect their citizens by storing as much data as possible into a haven, including Xin’s.

To help secure the survival of his friends and wife, Grant will seek the secrets to salvation left behind from the game’s first heroes and programming team. Along the way, Grant reunites with old companions, sets aside past grudges, and pulls out every trick he’s eer been taught to help him in the race against digital death.

Failure means Grant will lose Xin a second time, but success may cost him even more.


Bio

Stephan Morse was born the year 1983 in San Diego. The next fifteen years were spent slowly escaping California and surviving a public education system. Thus far he’s made it to the Seattle (WA) region with little desire to go further. When not trying to shove words together into sentences Stephan spends time reading, catching up on sleep, and otherwise living a mundane life.

Continue Online Series

IMG_1212

Archangel’s Heart by Nalini Singh – PREORDER NOW

Yes, I am still alive. Just casually been dying with school work. But I have revived for a fangirl post.

OKAY SO NALINI SINGH IS RELEASING ANOTHER BOOK ON NOVEMBER 1st. It’s the 9th book in the Guild Hunter Series. Like I have already pre-ordered this and plan to read it within 24 hours of it arriving.

I had to let my readers know because I hope you all my remember my love with her books through my interview with her as well as my review of the general series.

So I just needed to let you all know. Head over to Amazon and purchase it here!