Harrys Wondrous World

Harry Potter 20th Anniversary!!!

“Mr. and Mrs. Dursley, of number four, Privet Drive, were proud to say that they were perfectly normal, thank you very much”


Please view this in your web browser. And turn your sound on!! 

The first line that started it all. And here we are, 20 year later, looking back on the magical world that so many of us are a part of! It has been part of so many of our lives and we were brought up with it. 

“You’re a wizard, Harry.”

― J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

I joined the series a few books in, as I was a little too young to read the series, but once I joined, I flew through the entire series! I got the last book in the series when I was stuck in the UK in 2010 and read all 607 pages in 5 days. Not too bad for a younger me! 

harry potter 20th anniversary

And now we have so much! Pottermore! Harry Potter World! Side plays! New movies from the universe! How exciting it all is and magical too! It is almost like….the wizards are real!

Turns out I’m also a Gryffindor (but have a nice bit of Ravenclaw in me too). What’s your house??

harry potter 20th anniversary

I’m excited to say that I have ordered a Harry Potter candle from Wick and Fable. Hopefully it will be here soon! I got the beautiful Phoenix Tears candle and can’t wait! I wish it was here for today to celebrate!

Do you have any Harry Potter themed things? 

“It’s wingardium leviOsa, not leviosAH.”

– J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

I’ll definitely have to re-read the series now and once again enjoy the magical world that has become so intricate in so many of our lives. It has brought so many people together, all around the world. No matter who you are, you know something of Harry Potter and that is a very special thing.

“It is our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.”

― J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

I remember when one of the books came out, the second to last one I think, I was on the plane a few days after it had come out. Almost everyone on the plane was reading the book. It was so magical! It brought everyone together and everyone was in the universe together.

And who says magic doesn’t exist?!

“It takes a great deal of bravery to stand up to our enemies, but just as much to stand up to our friends.”

– J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

harry potter 20th anniversary

Harrys Wondrous World

Book Spotlight: The Girl in the Shadows by Katherine Debona

The Girl in the Shadows by Katherine Debona

The Girl in the Shadows by Katherine Debona

A teenage girl is missing in Paris
A young woman is searching for her mother
A female PI on a mission
When police drop the case on missing Mathilde Benazet, renegade PI Veronique Cotillard steps in to prove that she can succeed where police inspector Guillaume Leveque and his team have failed…
Alice Weston’s father had always told her that her mother died in childbirth – but now Alice has proof she may be alive and living in Paris. Now her father is dead she has nothing to stay for, it’s time to uncover her family’s long-buried secrets…
As their lives intertwine and the city prepares to celebrate Bastille Day in the shadow of a gathering storm, both Veronique and Alice will face the ghosts of the past – and the monsters in the present.

Amazon: http://rxe.me/FS8N7B
Harrys Wondrous World

Book Spotlight: Scent of the Past by Erin Marie Bernardo

Scent of the Past by Eri Marie Bernardo

Scent of the Past by Erin Marie Bernardo

A secret diary. A forgotten past. Another time. 
 
Close cousins Addison and Elissa live in present day New York City and lead somewhat ordinary lives. When uncertain circumstances surrounding a set of antique perfume bottles sends them back to eighteenth-century France, they must uncover the truth behind their travel. 
 
Disaster strikes when Addison finds herself in a nearly identical situation to a mishap she experienced in the present—the witnessing of a murder and release of a secret. Only this time the truth could destroy the entire French monarchy. With Addison’s head on the line, the young women search for answers before Addison suffers her unlucky fate twice. It is only when they discover the haunting connections to life in the present, that they understand why they both were sent, and why a repeating past…may not always be such a bad thing.

 

 
Harrys Wondrous World

Book Spotlight: Outbreak Mutiny by Jay Sandlin

Outbreak Mutiny by Jay Sandlin

Outbreak Mutiny by Jay Sandlin

ALTERNATE HISTORY. WITH SUPERHEROES. 

December 31, 1929, was a Day That Lived in Infamy. A war between extraordinary beings with superpowers ended in DEFEAT for the United States and her Allies. Darkness fell on a Golden Age of heroes at the hands of the REICH.

Ten years later, all still mourn the anniversary of the day the Reich seized control during Operation TripleReich. Life is a struggle for the Remnant States occupying the middle of the Old US.

A virus in the Chicago Zone reignites the conflict between good and evil as the Outbreak Mutineers gather to stop the plague’s deadly origins.

Join the Outbreak Babies: – Buccaneer, Clockwork, Atlas, and more- as they battle the Warlords of Reich. Their adventures stretch across the years and through the sewers, high-seas, and even a city park.

No Matter the Time or Place, their Choice is Clear:

Die Free or Live in Chains.



Amazon: http://rxe.me/ZDL95Q
Harrys Wondrous World

Book Spotlight: Before You Were Mine by Em Muslin

Before You Were Mine by Em Muslin

Before You Were Mine by Em Muslin

Sometimes hope has a way of changing everything…

Just hours after giving birth, Eli Bell is forced to give up her newborn baby daughter for adoption. Devastated, she tries desperately to rebuild her shattered life.

Then, over thirty years later, Eli catches sight of her daughter. And she knows that she must do everything to find a way back into her life. Even if it means lying…

While her husband Tommy must grow to accept his own part in the events of her early life, he can only try to save her before her obsession with the young woman ruins them both.

Don’t miss the breathtaking debut Before You Were Mineby Em Muslin! Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Alice Peterson and Lucy Dillon.


Amazon: rxe.me/1D4J3M

Apple: itun.es/gb/Spb8ib.l

Barnes & Noble: bit.ly/2qiCVdW

Kobo: bit.ly/2qmN7kR